The Seven Chakras

If you’re not familiar with chakras, they are the seven main energy sources that run down the center of your body: 

  1. Crown
  2. Third Eye
  3. Throat
  4. Heart
  5. Solar Plexus
  6. Sacral
  7. Root

Feel free to read through the infographic above to learn more, or check out this helpful article for beginners. When your chakras are open, positive energy is able to run through your body freely, creating harmony between your body, mind, & spirit. When your chakras are blocked, closed, or out of balance, you can expect to feel out of balance both physically & mentally.

Growing up, I was raised Catholic. I was baptized, & I attended a private Catholic school from Kindergarten through 8th grade. I was also Confirmed when I was a Sophomore in High School. (Confirmation is the Catholic sacramental practice of reconfirming your baptism & accepting the beliefs you were taught during childhood as a young adult.) Though I wouldn’t call myself religious, nor am I a practicing Catholic, I do pray daily & believe in God.

When I’m struggling, I always rely on my faith to help guide me. Related to my last blog post, when I walked away from the situation in November, my energy & emotions were all over the place. To help, I started praying more followed by learning Tarot, doing Yoga, & meditating. I also clearly defined what I wanted to manifest in my life. Every night before bed, I write a list of everything in my life that I’m grateful for, light a candle, say my manifestations out loud, then pray. I truly believe that God, angels, & my spirit guides have given me everything that I need to be strong & persevere through my circumstances.

As I began to heal, there would be times when my chakras would ache & pulse out of nowhere, especially my Third Eye, Heart, & Solar Plexus. Your Third Eye Chakra allows you to see the bigger picture & connects you to intuition. Your Heart Chakra controls your ability to give & receive love. Your Solar Plexus Chakra controls your ability to be confident & control your life.

Slowly but surely, I got back on my feet again. People with ill intentions & temptations were thrown my way by the universe, but I have faith that I’m divinely protected. I hope to continue to become a better version of myself. I want to be less triggered, more intuitive, open to love, confident, & in control of my life. 

I am no longer repeating my behavioral patterns. I pay no attention to anyone who isn’t looking for a serious relationship. I’m no longer disappointed or upset by men who cannot live up to my standards, & I walk away from men who offer me nothing but false hopes & empty promises. I will always choose to love myself first & trust in divine timing, knowing that the right person will come into my life to stay when the time is right. 

If you’re feeling out of balance, I thoroughly recommend learning more about the chakras & identifying where energy might be blocked in your body. Meditate, listen to your body, & take the steps you need to open your chakras. Once energy begins to flow freely through you again, the vibes radiating from your Soul will bring you back into harmony: mind, body, & spirit.

XO Denise

1 Comment

  1. Denise JoyceWhat’s your Favorite Color?

    […] If you’re not familiar with the seven chakras, feel free to read my previous blog about them here. Depending on the energy you need to balance or unblock in terms of your energy, that’s the […]

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: